A little resurrection 

29 Jul

This is a blog about failure. The ordinary and the extraordinary. The wonder and the horror. It is not a monologue on personal suffering (I hope). Or a catalogue of catastrophe. 

I tried a new, different blog last year but it didn’t seem to fit. Didn’t feel right (and I still haven’t worked out why). I tried and I failed. Stopped writing. Lost interest. 

And recently I’ve been pondering this put-to-bed little blog. I’ve thought about second chances. And resurrection. 

Sometimes we try something new and it doesn’t work. It seems like a good idea (at the time). Then it doesn’t. Should we always persevere? Is “giving up” sometimes ok? 

Writing, it seems, is like life- unpredictable, hard work, and occasionally inspired. I like to write and I love to read the words of others. Sometimes it’s good and sometimes words fail me.

A story of failure is back. 

It feels like me and it feels like home. 

I hope you’ll join me as I resurrect this little blog.

One Response to “A little resurrection ”

  1. Claire 29/07/2016 at 19:54 #

    Yes, I’m with you Becca, I love your writing style – keep going!

Leave a Reply

